DUI Laws In Minnesota

According to DUI laws in Minnesota, drivers whose blood alcohol level exceeds .08 percent are considered too impaired to operate a motor vehicle safely and are subject to arrest. A blood alcohol level between .08 and .20 percent is a misdemeanor in Minnesota while anything above .20 is a gross misdemeanor and subject to more …

Are There Differences Between A DUI VS DWI?

Every state has different laws for driving impaired while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. The use of DUI and DWI varies by state. Many states have strict laws for both DUI and DWI. In either case, getting charged is a serious offense. In some states a DUI vs DWI carries a higher charge. …

DUI Laws In California

Those who are faced with a first time DUI conviction in the state of California may expect to see a minimum of 96 hours behind bars or they may receive the maximum sentence of six months of jail time. Fines for first time offenders can range from ,000 to ,900. Those fines do not include …

DUI Laws In Florida

In the State of Florida, there are serious consequences if you are charged with and convicted of driving under the influence (DUI). Following is a summary of some of the most important DUI laws in Florida for a first conviction. DUI Definition In Florida Florida DUI laws define someone with a blood alcohol level of …

DUI Laws In Virginia

The DUI Laws in Virginia have set the blood alcohol level, or blood alcohol concentration (BAC) benchmark for an impaired driver at .08%, same as that followed throughout the country. However, Virginia DUI laws specify a lower limit of BAC for commercial and underage drivers at .04% and .02% respectively. That apart, a person operating …

DUI Laws In Montana

According to the DUI Laws in Montana, a person can face a drunk driving charge if he or she is found operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated or under the influence of a controlled substance or a hallucinogenic drug that impair his or her driving ability. The legal limit of BAC (blood alcohol concentration level) …

DUI Laws In Mississippi

Mississippi has fairly simple DUI laws, though the punishments found in the state include creative measures such as impounding vehicles that were not involved in the crime. Though most of the normal limits remain in place for those that drink and drive, punishment can lead to substance abuse counseling, vehicle loss and the impounding of …

DUI Laws In New Mexico

On the surface DUI laws in New Mexico seem to be less harsh than in many other states. The New Mexico DUI laws demonstrate the minimum amount of penalties that can be charged. For example, the city of Albuquerque has instituted much harsher penalties than the state law. The state law indicates a second offense …