What Is A DWI And How Can I Avoid It?

Violating driving laws is a problem that law enforcement faces all over the world. If you are a new driver, you may have wondered why is a DWI a felony and how it can be avoided. Listed below is a full guide to avoiding the penalties of drunk driving. DWI stands for ‘Driving While Intoxicated’. …

DUI Laws In Wisconsin

DUI laws in Wisconsin make driving under the influence a very bad idea. While first offenses carry penalties, subsequent offenses will result in more serious penalties. If you live in, or plan to visit Wisconsin, you should also know additional laws were enacted in 2010. The state of Wisconsin does not want anyone to drink …

DUI Laws In Nevada

It is illegal to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08% or above in the state of Nevada. A drunk driving conviction in Nevada carries serious criminal and administrative penalties and commercial drivers as well as drivers under the age of 21 years can get a DUI conviction even if …

DUI Laws In Minnesota

According to DUI laws in Minnesota, drivers whose blood alcohol level exceeds .08 percent are considered too impaired to operate a motor vehicle safely and are subject to arrest. A blood alcohol level between .08 and .20 percent is a misdemeanor in Minnesota while anything above .20 is a gross misdemeanor and subject to more …

Understanding What Sober Living Means

Sober living can take on many different meanings and forms. One may understand the term as a home in which those who are going through recovery work together in order to maintain an addiction free life. The term may also reflect one’s life-long commitment to maintaining a drug or alcohol free lifestyle. Ultimately, it is …

Are There Differences Between A DUI VS DWI?

Every state has different laws for driving impaired while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. The use of DUI and DWI varies by state. Many states have strict laws for both DUI and DWI. In either case, getting charged is a serious offense. In some states a DUI vs DWI carries a higher charge. …

DUI Laws In California

Those who are faced with a first time DUI conviction in the state of California may expect to see a minimum of 96 hours behind bars or they may receive the maximum sentence of six months of jail time. Fines for first time offenders can range from ,000 to ,900. Those fines do not include …

DUI Laws In Florida

In the State of Florida, there are serious consequences if you are charged with and convicted of driving under the influence (DUI). Following is a summary of some of the most important DUI laws in Florida for a first conviction. DUI Definition In Florida Florida DUI laws define someone with a blood alcohol level of …